• How can you get involved? Volunteer!

    The Duncanville Band Boosters Association provides up to 40% of the curricular budget of the Duncanville Band Program. We are one of the few districts in the state of Texas that does not charge students a band fee to participate. Booster funds are used to provide extra instruments, music, equipment, supplies, programs, and enrichment at ALL of the DISD schools where band is taught. Band Booster funds are NOT used to pay for student trips even though the Boosters will sponsor special fundraisers to allow individual students to raise travel funds. If you have a student in band, grades 6-8, you are a Duncanville Band Booster! 


    In order to avoid a Band Fee for every student, parents are expected to volunteer for a minimum of 2 events per semester for a total of 4 events for the school year.

     
    Volunteering Instructions:
    Please select a link below to sign up for our upcoming events.

     

    UIL SIGN UPS- https://goo.gl/forms/gtcKqY9R2sjcVaUy1  

     

    DMI SIGN UPS: https://goo.gl/forms/ejXIv7BpnzYkuE3k2

  • Click here for Band Boosters Bylaws
     
    Clarinets  
  • Band Booster Board
    2017 - 2018

     

    President

    Vince Kile

    vkile@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Vice-President

    Jorge Cortez

      

    Secretary

    Deborah Trujillo

    dtrujillo@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Treasurer

    Kristin Ludwig

    duncanvillebandtreasurer@gmail.com

     

    Director of Fundraising

     

     

    Director of Work Schedules

    Laurie Campbell

    jlcampbell@sbcglobal.net

     

    Director of Middle Schools

    Kristen Chapel

    kristen_houston@ymail.com

     

    Director of Hospitality

    Kristi Beaty

    kbeaty@duncanvilleisd.org

    Amy Kile

    akile@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Director of Purchasing

     

    Liz Cortez

     

    Concessions Director

     

     

    Chaperone Coordinator

    Kathy Stilwell

    lonjacket@yahoo.com

     

    Paperwork/Chaperone Check-in

     

     

    DMI Coordinator

    Shaunna Kile

    skile@duncanvilleisd.org