• Physical Education


    Duncanville ISD supports the health and physical education of ALL students. We encourage students to have an active lifestyle with some moderate to vigorous physical activity daily. Physical education is a planned sequential instruction created to develop motor skills, physical fitness, and sports skills. Through movement, students will experience opportunities to utilize decision making and problem solving skills as well as enhance mental, social, and emotional abilities. In order for physical education to be effective, it must include a variety of engaging activities, ongoing assessment, and use of technology. The ultimate goal of physical education is for all students to embrace the challenge of a physically active lifestyle. The importance of nutrition, hygiene, and healthy choices made at a personal and interpersonal level are highlighted each school year.

  • Physical Education Teachers

     

    Duncanville High School

     

    Isaiah Allen
    Duncanville High School
    iallen@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Amber Hughes
    Duncanville High School
    ahughes@duncanvilleisd.org 

     

    Corey Johnson
    Duncanville High School
    cjohnson@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Gina Shelton
    Duncanville High School
    GShelton@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Sadiq Muhammed 
    Duncanville High School
    smuhammed@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Coby Richards
    Duncanville High School
    crichards@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Gina Shelton
    Duncanville High School
    GShelton@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Andrew "AJ" Uland
    Duncanville High School
    auland@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Intermediate

     

    Michelle Woodall
    Brandenburg Intermediate
    mwoodall@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    John Koch
    Daniel Intermediate
    jkoch@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Middle

     

    Larry Goree
    Byrd Middle School
    lgoree@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Brandon Harvey
    Byrd Middle School
    brharvey@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Karlanda Harvey
    Byrd Middle School
    kharvey@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Patrick Kirby
    Kennemer Middle School
    pkirby@duncanvilleisd.org

     

     

    Elementary

     

    John (Corey) Branch
    Acton Elementary
    jbranch@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Donald Mckean
    Alexander Elementary
    dmckean@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Kendall Graves
    Bilhartz Elementary
    kgraves@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Rickeshea Todd
    Central Elementary
    rtodd@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Shonda Martin
    Fairmeadows Elementary
    smartin@duncanvilleisd.org

  •  

     

     

     

     

     

    Clifford Bartosh
    Duncanville High School
    cbartosh@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Darwin Brown
    Duncanville High School
    dbrown@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    LaJeanna Howard
    Duncanville High School
    lhoward@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Carlene James
    Duncanville High School
    cjames@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Robert McQuaid
    Duncanville High School
    rmcquaid@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Nuno Passos
    Duncanville High School
    npassos@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Leisa Reed 
    Duncanville High School
    LReed@duncanvilleisd.org

     

     

     

     

     

      

     

    Joseph Brown 
    Hardin Intermediate
    jbrown@duncanvilleisd.org

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Destiny Walker
    Kennemer Middle School
    auland@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Wanda Adams 
    Reed Middle School
    wadams@duncanvilleisd.org 

     

    Keffus Wilkerson
    Reed Middle School
    kewilkerson@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Christa Morely
    Byrd Middle School
    cmorley@duncanvilleisd.org

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Michael Bell
    Hastings Elementary
    mbell@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Dyan Penny
    Hyman Elementary
    dpenny@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Christopher Reeve
    Merrifield Elementary
    creeve@duncanvilleisd.org

     

    Rita Battista
    Smith Elementary
    rbat@duncanvilleisd.org