• School Leadership Division

    The School Leadership Division focuses on developing highly effective principals who increase student achievement for every student in the Duncanville Independent School District.  The division is responsible for serving and supporting all campus principals in all facets of school administration. 

  • Chief Academic Officer - Dr. Ed Hernandez

    Dr. Hernandez supports and serves the following 9 campuses:  Acton Elementary School, Alexander Elementary School, Fairmeadows Elementary School, Smith Elementary School, Brandenburg Intermediate School, Hardin Intermediate School, Reed Middle School, and Summit Alternative School.


    Dr. Hernandez also oversees the Director of Schools and Director of State and Federal Programs.


    Winnifred Goodman

    Director of Schools



     Maria Zamora

    Director of State and Federal Programs



    Brenda Webb

    Administrative Assistant


  • Chief of Schools- Dr. Thurston Lamb

    Dr. Thurston Lamb supports and serves the following 9 campuses:  Bilhartz Elementary School, Central Elementary School, Hastings Elementary School, Hyman Elementary School, Merrifield Elementary School, Daniel Intermediate School, Kennemer Middle School, Duncanville High School and PACE Educational Alternative School.


    Dr. Lamb also oversees Director of Schools, Director of Language Acquisition, and Director of Career and Technology Education.


    Dr. Kimberly Gilmore Madkins

    Director of Schools



    Erica Reyes

    Director of Language Acquisition



    Shalontae Payne

    Director of Career and Technology Education