Youth and Government Students Shine at State Competition

Congratulations to Duncanville High School's Youth and Government students who competed at the State competition in Austin in late January.

Two students, Kennedy Onic and Kennedi Ford made the top five appeals court teams and advanced to Nationals.

Sebastiane Caballes was elected State Chief Justice and Auyana Aird was elected State Print Editor in Chief.

Kamryn Crowder, Matthew Garcia and Madison Davis were recognized as State Affairs Distinguished Delegates.

Jariah Cole and Michelle Murata were recognized as Outstanding Legislative Committee. 

Samir Davis received Hyde House Distinguished Delegate. Marie McGrew was recognized as Hyde Senate Distinguished Delegate. 

Alfredo Acuna, Amaris Jorbert, Jose Moreno, Isaac Euceda and Amber Siddiqui took five of the 15 House Distinguished Delegates in the state.

In addition, there are two media awards given at the Youth and Government State Conference; both went to Duncanville High School students Maryfer Nunez and Benji Arellano.