Language Acquisition

Language Acquisition

The mission of the Language Acquisition Department is to effectively support the diverse academic, linguistic, and cognitive needs of emergent bilinguals to help them become productive members of our society. The Language Acquisition Department aspires to support the needs of all language learners enrolled in one of our programs and to bring a force of excellence to schools, communities, and families.

 

María Lucía Hernández Director of Language Acquisition

María Lucía Hernández
Director of Language Acquisition 
MarHernandez@duncanvilleisd.org

Maria Jimenez
Department Secretary
mjimenez@duncanvilleisd.org

Language Acquisition Department
Teaching and Learning Center (TLC)
9240 County View Rd.
Dallas TX 75249

Hours of Operation:
M-Th 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
F 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

phone: 972-708-2046
fax: 972-708-2020

Vacant
Dual Language Coordinator
 

Veronica Corral
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
vuzarragacorral@duncanvileisd.org

Ana Llamas
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
allamas@duncanvilleisd.org

Araceli Gil
Dual Language Instructional Specialist
agil@duncanvilleisd.org

Jose Pinter
ESL/World Languages Coordinator
jpinter@duncanvilleisd.org

Cynthia Garza
ESL Instructional Specialist
cygarza@duncanvilleisd.org

Charlotte Holybee Smith 
ESL Instructional Specialist
cholybeesmith@duncanvilleisd.org

Elizabeth Estrada
LPAC Coordinator
eestrada@duncanvilleisd.org

Rosa Inurrigarro
LPAC Clerk
rinurrigarro@duncanvilleisd.org

Celia Kimball
LPAC Clerk
ckimball@duncanvilleisd.org