Business Services

Business Services

The Duncanville Independent School District Business Services Department is committed to supporting the core beliefs of the district through responsible financial management. We believe financial management is an ART. We must be accurate, respectful and timely. By doing so, those we support are able to reach their full potential and better serve our students, parents and community. Business Services has a focus on collaboration and continuous improvement. We work collaboratively with campus and department leaders to improve and implement practices that ensure fiscal prudence with taxpayer dollars. We design monthly training opportunities for the district support team (administrative paraprofessionals and campus secretaries) to help them grow through engaging learning experiences. Our partnerships at all levels of the organization have resulted in the district recognition as one of the top financially efficient districts in Texas. Click here to view the District's Financial Transparency information.

Divisions of Business Services include Accounting, Payroll, Accounts Payable and Accounts Receivable”

Business Services Help Desk: 972-708-2010

Accounting
 Lisa Miranda Director of Accounting 972-708-2024  lmiranda@duncanvilleisd.org
Lorine Rich Accountant 972-708-6535 LoRich@duncanvilleisd.org
Jennifer Nichols Accountant 972-708-2011

JNichols@duncanvilleisd.org

Joi Wallace Grant Manager 972-708-2014 jowallace@duncanvilleisd.org
Claribel Maldonado Accounts Payable
A-M

972-708-2027

CMaldonado@duncanvilleisd.org
Kenya White Accounts Payable   N-Z 972-708-2025 Kewhite@duncanvilleisd.org 
Payroll

James Fuerte

 

Jessie Resendez

Payroll Manager

Payroll Specialist - Substitutes

972-708-2028

 

972-708-2032

  jfuerte@duncanvilleisd.org

 

jresendez@duncanvilleisd.org

 Valerie Guzman

Payroll Specialist - Biweekly/

True Time

972-708-2022  Vguzman@duncanvilleisd.org

 

     

 

Todd Garrison

Todd Garrison 
Chief Financial Officer
dgarrison@duncanvilleisd.org

Business Services-Lisa Miranda

Lisa Miranda 
Director of Accounting and Finance
lmiranda@duncanvilleisd.org

Shane King
Executive Secretary                             sking@duncanvilleisd.org

Phone: 972-708-2010
Fax: 972-708-2020

Duncanville Education Plaza
710 S. Cedar Ridge Dr.
Duncanville 75137

Finance / AP
Hours of Operation
 
M-Th 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
F 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Payroll
Hours of Operation

M-Th 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
F 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Employment Verification Requests
W2 Requests  
General Payroll Questions

payrollinbox@duncanvilleisd.org