Business Services

The Duncanville Independent School District Business Services Department is committed to supporting the core beliefs of the district through responsible financial management. We believe financial management is an ART. We must be accurate, respectful and timely. By doing so, those we support are able to reach their full potential and better serve our students, parents and community. Business Services has a focus on collaboration and continuous improvement. We work collaboratively with campus and department leaders to improve and implement practices that ensure fiscal prudence with taxpayer dollars. We design monthly training opportunities for the district support team (administrative paraprofessionals and campus secretaries) to help them grow through engaging learning experiences. Our partnerships at all levels of the organization have resulted in the district recognition as one of the top financially efficient districts in Texas. Click here to view the District's Financial Transparency information.

Divisions of Business Services include Accounting, Payroll, Benefits, Accounts Payable and Accounts Receivable”

Business Services Help Desk: 972-708-2010

Eduphoria Help Desk

Edd Bigbee

Edd Bigbee
Chief Financial Officer
EBigbee@duncanvilleisd.org

Debbie Prather
Executive Secretary
dprather@duncanvilleisd.org

phone: 972-708-2010
fax: 972-708-2020

Duncanville Education Plaza
710 S. Cedar Ridge Dr.
Duncanville 75137

Finance / AP
Hours of Operation
 M-Th 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
F 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Payroll / Benefits
Hours of Operation

M-Th 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
F 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Lunch:  12:30 - 1:30 pm

Annual Performance Report

 

Accounting
 Lisa Miranda Director of Accounting 972-708-2024  lmiranda@duncanvilleisd.org
 Jimmy Lopez Accountant 972-708-2009  jlopez@duncanvilleisd.org
Jennifer Nichols Accountant 972-708-2011  JNichols@duncanvilleisd.org
Jackie Adamson Accounts Payable
A-M
 972-708-2027  jadamson@duncanvilleisd.org
Irene Perez Accounts Payable   N-Z 972-708-2025 iperez@duncanvilleisd.org
Payroll
 James Fuerte Payroll Manager 972-708-2028  jfuerte@duncanvilleisd.org
 Valerie Guzman Payroll Specialist - Substitutes 972-708-2022  Vguzman@duncanvilleisd.org
 Jessie Resendez Payroll Specialist - Biweekly 972-708-2032  jresendez@duncanvilleisd.org
Erica Dominguez Benefits Specialist 972-708-2014 Erdominguez@duncanvilleisd.org