Business Services

The Duncanville Independent School District Business Services Department is committed to supporting the core beliefs of the district through responsible financial management. We believe financial management is an ART. We must be accurate, respectful and timely. By doing so, those we support are able to reach their full potential and better serve our students, parents and community. Business Services has a focus on collaboration and continuous improvement. We work collaboratively with campus and department leaders to improve and implement practices that ensure fiscal prudence with taxpayer dollars. We design monthly training opportunities for the district support team (administrative paraprofessionals and campus secretaries) to help them grow through engaging learning experiences. Our partnerships at all levels of the organization have resulted in the district recognition as one of the top financially efficient districts in Texas. Click here to view the District's Financial Transparency information.

Divisions of Business Services include Accounting, Payroll, Accounts Payable and Accounts Receivable”

Business Services Help Desk: 972-708-2010

Edd Bigbee, Chief Financial Officer

Edd Bigbee
Chief Financial Officer
EBigbee@duncanvilleisd.org

Vacant 
Executive Secretary 

phone: 972-708-2010
fax: 972-708-2020

Duncanville Education Plaza
710 S. Cedar Ridge Dr.
Duncanville 75137

Finance / AP
Hours of Operation
 M-Th 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
F 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Payroll
Hours of Operation

M-Th 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
F 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Lunch:  12:30 - 1:30 pm

 

Employment Verification Requests 

payrollinbox@duncanvilleisd.org

 

Annual Performance Report

 

Accounting
 Lisa Miranda Director of Accounting 972-708-2024  lmiranda@duncanvilleisd.org
 Jimmy Lopez Accountant 972-708-2009  jlopez@duncanvilleisd.org
Jennifer Nichols Accountant 972-708-2011

 JNichols@duncanvilleisd.org

Saundra Scott Grant Manager 972-708-2011 Sscott@duncanvilleisd.org
Jackie Adamson Accounts Payable
A-M
 972-708-2027  jadamson@duncanvilleisd.org
Irene Perez Accounts Payable   N-Z 972-708-2025 iperez@duncanvilleisd.org
Payroll
 Jessie Resendez

Payroll Specialist - Substitutes

972-708-2032

jresendez@duncanvilleisd.org

 Valerie Guzman

Payroll Specialist - Biweekly/

True Time

972-708-2022  Vguzman@duncanvilleisd.org

 James Fuerte

Payroll Manager 972-708-2028   jfuerte@duncanvilleisd.org