Local Elected Officials

Duncanville ISD Board of Trustees

The Duncanville ISD Board of Trustees consists of seven members serving staggered terms of three years each. The Board sets the direction of the district by establishing policy, acting as a whole with the best interests of our children as their focus. They meet on the third Monday of each month to discuss and take action on various school issues, including budget, policy, and personnel. The Board of Trustees may also call Special Meetings as needed.

For a complete contact list with addresses and phone numbers visit the Board Overview webpage. For meeting dates, agendas and minutes visit the Board Meeting webpage. Board Summary Reports provide an overview of action taken at monthly board meetings and are available for download each Tuesday following a regularly scheduled meeting. You may also contact the Trustees directly by emailing boardoftrustees@duncanvilleisd.org.

City of Duncanville

Mayor Barry L. Gordon
City of Duncanville
PO Box 380280
Duncanville, TX 75138
(972) 780-0348

City of Dallas

Councilman Casey Thomas II, District 3
City of Dallas
Dallas City Hall
1500 Marilla Street, Room 5FS
Dallas, TX 75201
(214) 670-0777
fax (214) 670-5117

City of Cedar Hill

Mayor Stephen Mason
City of Cedar Hill
285 Uptown Blvd.
Cedar Hill, TX 75104
(972) 291-5100 x1011

City of DeSoto

Mayor Curtistene Smith McCowan
211 East Pleasant Run Road
DeSoto, TX 75115
(972) 274-2489