Core Subjects

Classroom Instructions

Duncanville ISD provides instruction on the essential knowledge and skills for each appropriate grade level to ensure students get a good foundation and enrichment curricula. The four core subjects for students include Reading Language Arts, Math, Science and Social Studies

Vacant
Director of Curriculum and Instruction

Ryan Flint   
Director of Teaching, Learning and Assessment
rflint@duncanvilleisd.org 

Aurora Cantu 
Department Administrative Assistant
ACantu@duncanvilleisd.org
972-708-2088

Hours of Operation
M-Th 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
F 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Address
Teaching and Learning Center
9240 County View Rd.
Dallas, 75249

phone: 972-708-2000
fax: 972-708-2020

Nicole Newman
RLA Coordinator (K-6)
nnewman@duncanvilleisd.org

Jason Brumfield 
RLA Coordinator (7-12)
JBrumfield@duncanvilleisd.org

Kratrina Cooper 
Math Coordinator (K-6)
krcooper@duncanvilleisd.org

Javelo Jones  
Math Coordinator (7-12)
jajones@duncanvilleisd.org

LaToya Gillam   
Math Facilitator (K-12)
lgillam@duncanvilleisd.org

Kennisha Johnson    
Science Coordinator (K-12)
kjohnson@duncanvilleisd.org

Vacant   
Social Studies Coordinator