Family Engagement

Duncanville ISD FACE

Connect.Empower.Succeed. 

The family and community engagement team looks forward to serving you throughout the school year. We're committed to making connections and empowering you to be the best first educators of your home. Visit your school's Family Resource Center and meet your Family Engagement Liaison today!

Family Engagement Calendar

Family and Community Engagement Team

Chaval Amalbert

Chaval Amalbert
Family Engagement Coordinator
camalbert@duncanvilleisd.org

Lonka Serrano (Acton, Hyman, Smith)            
Family Engagement Liaison
lserrano@duncanvilleisd.org 

Sylvia Perez (Alexander, Bilhartz, Hastings)
Family Engagement Liaison
sperez@duncanvilleisd.org 

Theresa Valdez (Central, Fairmeadows, Merrifield)
Family Engagement Liaison
tvaldez@duncanvilleisd.org

Carlos Rivera (Brandenburg, Daniel, Hardin)
Family Engagement Liaison
crivera@duncanvilleisd.org

Dennis Perkins (Byrd, Kennemer, Reed)
Family Engagement Liaison
dperkins@duncanvilleisd.org

Maria Zamora
Director of State and Federal Programs
mzamora@duncanvilleisd.org

Jessica Hernandez
Department Administrative Assistant
jhernandez@duncanvilleisd.org