Human Resources

We are aware of the many choices facing today’s well-qualified professionals, and we are excited that you are considering joining our team. From teaching in the classroom to serving in a support role, every staff member plays a critical role in ensuring our students are involved in highly engaged learning experiences every day.

Fulfilling this commitment to our students requires us to seek out and retain the most highly qualified staff. Our need to remain competitive in salary, benefits, and a positive and engaging work environment is understood by the Board of Trustees and Superintendent, and is demanded by community stakeholders.     

 Employment    

 

Helpful Links

Kathleen Brown, Chief Human Resources Officer

Kathleen Brown
Chief Human Resources Officer
kbrown@duncanvilleisd.org

Alexis McClendon, Director of Human Resources 

Alexis McClendon 
Director of Human Resources 
amcclendon@duncanvilleisd.org 

Hours of Operation
M-Th 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
F 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Address:
Duncanville Education Plaza
710 S Cedar Ridge Dr
Duncanville 75137

phone: 972-708-2000
fax: 972-708-2020

Araceli Hernandez
Executive Secretary                            ArHernandez@duncanvilleisd.org    972.708.2030

Melanie Taylor
Certification/
Personnel Records Coordinator
mtaylor@duncanvilleisd.org

Rosa Johnson 
Position Control Coordinator
rosjohnson@duncanvilleisd.org 

Joanne Parker
Human Resources Specialist
jparker@duncanvilleisd.org

Juan Zamora
Human Resources Specialist
jzamora@duncanvilleisd.org

Tanesha Badger
Benefits Coordinator
tbadger@duncanvilleisd.org
 
Noella Whavers
Risk Manager
nwhavers@duncanvilleisd.org