Maintenance

The Maintenance and Operations Department provides for the general operations, custodial upkeep, and repair and maintenance of buildings/grounds in all Duncanville ISD schools, administrative, and support service facilities. The general functions of the various Maintenance and Operations units are outlined below:

  • Administrative Unit provides overall management of all departmental responsibilities and maintains control of the maintenance Work Order System, Budget and Asset Management, the Energy Conservation Program, and departmental personnel issues.
  • Maintenance and Grounds Unit provides maintenance, repair, and utility services for facilities through such trades as electrical, mechanical, carpentry, plumbing, painting, HVAC, locksmith, roofing, glazing, sheet metal, floor covering, and masonry. Grounds department is wholly responsible for the upkeep of all district fields, planting areas, and landscaping.
  • Operations Unit provides custodial services to all school sites and district buildings. Major custodial  projects  are completed during the summer, as well as other school site break periods. Custodial services are accomplished by custodians directly assigned to schools.


Integrated Pest Management


IPM Parent Letter - English

IPM Parent Letter - Spanish

Maintenance Procedures Training Manual

Grounds Procedures Training Manual

Custodial Procedures Training Manual

Duncanville EMP 19-20

Joe Peterka

Joe Peterka
Director of Maintenance and Custodial Services
jpeterka@duncanvilleisd.org

Hours of Operation:
7:00 am - 4:00 pm | M-F

Address:
315 Crankshaft Dr
Duncanville  75116

Phone: (972) 708-2260
Fax:       (972) 708-2269

Contacts:

John Ramirez
Custodial Coordinator
jramirez@duncanvilleisd.org

Chuck Penny
Maintenance Lead
cpenny@duncanvilleisd.org

Angel Cabrera
Evening Custodial Supervisor
acabrera@duncanvilleisd.org

Reynaldo Estrellas
Evening Custodial Supervisor
restrellas@duncanvilleisd.org

Darlene Jackson
Maintenance Services Secretary
dajackson@duncanvilleisd.org

Laura Perez
Maintenance Services Secretary
LPerez@duncanvilleisd.org