Departments

The State & Federal Programs Department is part of the Curriculum and Instruction Division. It oversees federal programs including Title I, Title II, Title III, Title IV and Title I SIP. It also oversees state compensatory education, migrant services, and family engagement.

Family & Community Engagement Site

Maria Zamora

Mari Zamora
Director of State & Federal Programs
mzamora@duncanvilleisd.org
phone: 972-708-2055

Jessica Hernandez
Department Secretary
jhernandez@duncanvilleisd.org
phone: 972-708-2003
 

Family Engagement Team

Chaval Amalbert

Chaval Amalbert
Family Engagement Coordinator
camalbert@duncanvilleisd.org
phone: 972-708-708-3474

Lonka Serrano (Acton, Hyman, Smith)
Family Engagement Liaison
lserrano@duncanvilleisd.org

Sylvia Perez (Alexander, Bilhartz, Hastings)
Family Engagement Liaison
sperez@duncanvilleisd.org

Theresa Valdez (Central, Fairmeadows, Merrifield)
Family Engagement Liaison
tvaldez@duncanvilleisd.org

Carlos Rivera (Brandenburg, Daniel, Hardin)
Family Engagement Liaison
crivera@duncanvilleisd.org

Dennis Perkins (Byrd, Kennemer, Reed)
Family Engagement Liaison
dperkins@duncanvilleisd.org