2024 Campus Teachers of the Year Announced

Duncanville ISD congratulates the 2024 Campus Teachers of the Year! We commend each of them for their dedication, and tireless efforts in making an impact on the lives of students, their families, and their colleagues. Through their hard work and commitment, Duncanville ISD is “writing success stories, one student at a time.” 

As you encounter these exceptional educators on their respective campuses and within the Duncanville ISD community, please join us in extending heartfelt congratulations and well wishes.

2024 Campus Teachers of the Year

Alexander Elementary

Courtney Jacobs

Bilhartz Elementary

Domineshia McKinley-Nellams

Central Elementary

Anise Johnson

Charles Acton Leadership Academy     

Brittany Hill

Fairmeadows Elementary

Maria Christina Rosero-Wilches

Hastings Elementary

Re’Chonnise Means

Hyman Elementary

Tamika K. Woodard

Merrifield Elementary

Rosalba Fernandez

Smith Elementary

Lupita Villalobos

Brandenburg Intermediate

Kinda Lilly

Daniel Intermediate

Jill Schoonover

Hardin Intermediate

Sonya Holland

Byrd Middle School

Brittany Lawrence


Je’Lisa Love

Kennemer Middle School

Jonisha King


Curtisha Starks

Reed Middle School

Tracey Felder


Katherine Vega

Duncanville High School

LaTrece Blair


Steven Cain


Erin Jackson


Jessica Reyna

PACE High School

Andrea Nolan

Summit Education Center

Douglas Foster


Campus Teachers of the Year are selected by their campus. All classroom teachers, counselors, and librarians are eligible for nomination, and preference is given to those with a minimum of three years of teacher experience and at least one year of experience in Duncanville ISD. 

These educators are respected and admired by students, parents, and colleagues. They focus on student performance and willingly share their talents with others.