Family Engagement

Connect.Empower.Succeed. 

The family and community engagement team looks forward to serving you throughout the school year. We're committed to making connections and empowering you to be the best first educators of your home. Visit your school's Family Resource Center and meet your Family Engagement Liaison today!

Panther icon; Panther FACE

Family and Community Engagement Team

Lonka Serrano (Acton, Hyman, Smith)            
Family Engagement Liaison
lserrano@duncanvilleisd.org 

Sylvia Perez (Alexander, Bilhartz, Hastings)
Family Engagement Liaison
sperez@duncanvilleisd.org 

Krystal Tate (Central, Fairmeadows, Merrifield)
Family Engagement Liaison
ktate@duncanvilleisd.org

Carlos Rivera (Brandenburg, Daniel, Hardin)
Family Engagement Liaison
crivera@duncanvilleisd.org

Dr. Tamara Liddell
Director of State and Federal Programs
mzamora@duncanvilleisd.org

Dr. Silvia E. Martinez
Family Engagement Coordinator
smartinez@duncanvilleisd.org

Jahara Browder
Department Administrative Assistant
jbrowder@duncanvilleisd.org