Return to Headlines

Bus Safety Week Poster Winners Announced

Six students took home top district awards for their Texas Association for Pupil Transportation’s National Bus Safety Poster contest entries. Students created posters with a “stop on red” theme and had to correctly depict safety-related behavior and procedures by representing proper placement of passengers in or around the school bus in relation to one another. Congratulations to the students listed below.


Hardin Intermediate

1st Place              Kassandra Zapata

2nd Place             Stephanie Cruz

3rd Place              Seth Shipp


Bilhartz Elementary

1st Place              Angela Cruz

2nd Place             Layla Armandarez

3rd Place              Jayden Trejo Gonzalez

Bilhartz Bus Safety  
Hardin Bus Safety